The Section of Cellular Therapy

Welcome to the Department of Cellular Therapy which is home to one of Europe’s biggest and most modern GMP facilities for cellular products.

  Dag Josefsen, MD PhD, Head of Department

(Group leaders: E.M. Inderberg and S. Wälchli) has the capacity to undertake complete pre-clinical studies for immunotherapeutic molecules such as vaccines and adoptive T cell transfer (TCR, CAR). It possesses the competence to deliver molecular biology products isolated from patient material (TCR), to perform cellular assays and in vivo animal studies. Finally, innovative tools are also developed in collaboration with academy and private companies.

The Immunomonitoring Lab (Head: E.M. Inderberg) is a heritage from the former research group of Prof. G. Gaudernack and was included in the Department of Cellular Therapy in 2012. It participated to both academic and industrial trials, more information can be found here

Our labs are located at the Oslo Cancer Cluster Incubator OCCI

ACT-centre aims at facilitating the development of novel advanced therapy medicinal products (ATMP) and make novel therapies available to Norwegian patients. More information can be found here


Finally out!

The first ever Scandinavian TCR tested in the clinic is our Radium-1 and the clinical report is now published in Molecular Therapy


z-movi almost ready for general use

We are extremly thankful to Radiumhospitalet Legater for their financial support to acquire a Lumicks z-movi device for Avidity analysis. We are greatful to the Head of our Clinic for making this acquisition possible.

(Picture. C. Forcados: z-movi freshly tagged with Legater sign)

It is now in place and running. Together with the OUS-core facility we have established a booking system and appointed two responsible scientists here. By mid-April we might be able to support future users.

Future users will have access to the booking system once training has been carried out, please contact Else Marit Inderberg or Sebastien Wälchli to organize the training.