Alexander Nilsskog Fraser disputerer 25.mai 2023

Early bird registration deadline is February 1st

Congratulation Lars Engseth- winner of best abstract NFHKK 2022

Lars Engseth received the award for best abstract from NFHKK, at the Norwegian Orthopaedic Society annual meeting in Oslo, together with a proud supervisor Stephan Röhrl. 



CIRROmeeting with SECTRA September 2022

PhD- student Lars Engseth presenting data from precision comparison on CTMA vs. RSA. 

CIRRO groupmembers inkluding radiologist Johan C. Hellund, radiographs, orthopedic surgeons, inkluding Jeanette Hamstad, Kjersti Kaul Jensen (Lovisenberg).From SECTRA: Olof Sandberg and Peter Mattsson.

PhD- student Jan Magnus Poulsen and head of CIRRO Stephan Röhrl.

Dinner and networking !

left side: Frank David Øhrn ( Kristiansund hosptial) , Peder Thoen (Tønsberg hospital) , Jeanette Hamstad (OUS), Olof Sandberg ( SECTRA). 

right side: Anselm Schulz, Stephan Röhrl, Marte T. Magnusson, Peter Mattsson ( SECTRA), Jan Magnus Poulsen, Mona Risdal, Alexis Hinojosa all from OUS. 

Congratulations Peder Svenkerud Thoen !

Congratulations Frank-David Øhrn !

We congratulate Frank-David Øhrn at the FAculty of medicine and healthsciense, NTNU, on his exellent defence

on the thesis: ”Contemporary total knee arthroplasty: Designs and surgical methods”.

The public defence took place at Kristiansund hospital april the 08th, 2022.

The trial lecture:

”Perioperative complications in total knee replacement surgery – incidence, causes, treatment, results and prevention”

Many thanks to the committee for a fantastic job and for a very interesting talk during the desertation:

1. Opponent Professor Rob GHH Nelissen, Leiden University Medical Center.

2. Opponent ass.Prof. Mona Badawy, Kysthospitalet i Hagavik, Helse Bergen. 

Kommittee leader: ass.Prof. Arne Seternes, NTNU.

His supervisors has been: Stephan Maximillian Röhrl, Oslo universitetssykehus HF, og førsteamanuensis Øystein Bjerkestrand Lian, NTNU.